Recent Award Winners

Congratulations to the following UNP authors who have been recently recognized for their work.

Joyce Sutphen was a finalist for the “Read Poetry Central Minnesota 2020” program.

Liz Breazeale was awarded a 2020 Creative Writing Fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts.

Derek Sandhaus received a Gourmand Award.

Jeremy Beer won the 2019 CASEY Award for Best Baseball Book of the Year and the 2020 SABR Seymour Medal.

Bronwen McShea was shortlisted for the Wilson Institute Canadian History Book Prize.

Mia Fischer is a runner up for the John Leo and Dana Heller Award for Best Single Work, Anthology, Multi-Authored, or Edited Book in LGBTQ from the Popular Culture Association.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s