2021 Nebraska Book Award Winners

Congratulations to two UNP authors who were recognized for their work! Never Caught Twice: Horse Stealing in Western Nebraska, 1850-1890 (Nebraska, 2020) by Matthew S. Luckett was the winner of the Nonfiction Nebraska History category. My Omaha Obsession: Searching for the City (Bison Books, 2020) by Miss Cassette was the winner of the Nonfiction Urban History category.

Celebrate Nebraska’s 2021 Book Award winners with author readings and an awards presentation ceremony at the Nebraska Center for the Book’s Celebration of Nebraska Books. Held at the Nebraska History Museum on October 23, winners of the 2021 Nebraska Book Awards will be honored and the celebration will include readings by some of the winning authors, designers and illustrators of books with a Nebraska connection published in 2020. 

And congrats to all the other winners!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s