Recent Award Winners

Anthony Wood’s Black Montana is a finalist for the 2022 Stubbendieck Great Plains Distinguished Book Prize

2022 SABR Baseball Research Awards

Lawrence Baldassaro for Tony Lazzeri: Yankees Legend and Baseball Pioneer 

Josh Chetwynd for “Taking Your LUMPs: Major League Baseball’s History of Pitchers Failing to Retire a Single Batter in an Outing” (NINE Journal)

Lyle Spatz and Steve Steinberg for Comeback Pitchers: The Remarkable Careers of Howard Ehmke and Jack Quinn

Wynne Brown’s The Forgotten Botanist: Sara Plummer Lemmon’s Life of Science and Art is the 2022 Spur Awards Biography Winner

William Carleton’s Fruit, Fiber and Fire: A History of Modern Agriculture in New Mexico was awarded the Fray Francisco Atanasio Domínguez award from the Historical Society of New Mexico Awards

Dennis Drabelle’s The Power of Scenery is a finalist for the Marfield Prize

Aaron Gilbreath’s The Heart of California is a finalist in the 2022 Oregon Book Awards

Scott D. Seligman’s A Second Reckoning is a Silver History Award Winner for the 2021-2022 Reader Views Literary Awards

Rabbi Dennis S. Ross’ A Year with Martin Buber is on the Top Ten List from the Academy of Parish Clergy

Rabbi Wayne Allen’s Thinking About Good and Evil is on the Top Five Reference Book List from the Academy of Parish Clergy

Finalists in the Foreword Indies: Katherine Todrys’ Black Snake, Scott Seligman’s A Second Reckoning, Ira Sukrungruang’s This Jade World, Cheswayo Mphanza’s The Rinehart Frames, and Randon Billings Noble’s A Harp in the Stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s